ZERO CRED
ZERO CRED
At Home with Brendan Kelly (The Lawrence Arms, The Falcon)
0:00
-49:41

At Home with Brendan Kelly (The Lawrence Arms, The Falcon)

Hello and welcome to REPLY ALT, the greatest newsletter about music, ever. Sometimes I put text into these things and sometimes I put audio conversations. Today is a convo for your listening pleasure!

Hm. Do I, of all people, need to sit here and type an introduction for today’s guest, Brendan Kelly? [my producers are yelling in my earpiece that yes, in fact, I do.] OK, OK, fine, I will introduce Brendan even though I’m positive most people who are familiar with my work will also be familiar with him. He is the bassist of The Lawrence Arms. He is the mastermind behind The Falcon. He is a solo artist. He does several podcasts. He has a newsletter. He is Brendan Kelly.

Brendan’s most musical recent output was Skeleton Coast, The Lawrence Arms’ seventh record, which falls into the category of Albums I’ve Been Itching to See Performed Live but Haven’t Been Able to Due to This Fucking Pandemic. We didn’t talk about the album, though. That would’ve been smart. Instead, we somehow got sidetracked talking about The Lawrence Arms’ lifetime ban from the Warped Tour, and eventually we went down a wormhole about our favorite Simpsons episodes. Look, I don’t profess to understand how or why these conversations turn out the way they do. We just start talking and 60 or so minutes later, we stop.

So please, enjoy this 60 or so-minute conversation with Brendan Kelly!

0 Comments
ZERO CRED
ZERO CRED
A podcast companion to Dan Ozzi's REPLY ALT.